Latest News, Breaking News, BBC, CNN, Fox News, ABC News, BDnews24, All Bangla Newspaper, Media Directory

Media Link Submission Media Directory, Journalism Jobs, Social Media, CNN News, BBC Weather, BBC World News, CBS, Health Insurance, Insurance in USA, Life Insurance, USA News, Daily News, Fox, Bangladesh News, India News, Pakistan News, Latest News

Anil Khanna Unanimously Nominated President Asian Tennis Federation

Anil Khanna Unanimously Nominated President Asian Tennis Federation. The next Annual General Meeting of the Asian Tennis Federation will be held in Colombo, Sri Lanka on the 28th November 2015. Final preparations to organize a successful AGM on the eve of Centenary celebrations of Sri Lankan Tennis Association are underway.

Being the election year, the AGM would elect its new President for the term 2015 – 2019 and Twelve Board of Directors for the term 2015 – 2017.

While seventeen nominations have been received for the twelve Board of Directors seats, the Asian Tennis community seems to have unanimously given the mandate to its current President Mr. Anil Kumar Khanna for another term on the Presidents seat. No nominations for the election to the post of President were received till the deadline date of 29th Oct 2015.

Mr. Anil Kumar Khanna had recently made a very strong contest for the post of President of the International Tennis Federation, losing out by a very narrow margin of five votes during the ITF AGM held in Santiago, Chile in September 2015. Subsequently he was elected as the Vice President of the International Tennis Federation by the newly elected Board.

With no other candidate claiming nomination for the Presidents post Mr. Khanna is set to regain the mantle of the next President of the Asian Tennis Federation unopposed on the 28th November 2015 in Colombo.
The unopposed mandate given to Mr. Anil Khanna is a strong message by the Asian Tennis community to take forward the Asian agenda of Good Governance and parity amongst world tennis playing nations.

The following nominations have been received for the elections of the Board of Directors:

1 Mr. Igor Shepelev(UZB) CA
2 Mr. Adil Burlibayev(KAZ) CA
3 Mr. Nao Kawatei (JPN) EA
4 Mr. Won Hong Joo (KOR)EA
5 Mr. Philip Liu(TPE) EA
6 Senator Syed Dilawar Abbas(PAK) SA
7 Mr. Suresh Subramaniam(SRI) SA
8 HE Suwat Liptapanlop(THA) SEA
9 Mr. Randy Villanueva (PHI) SEA
10 Mr. Gilbert Ng (SIN) SEA
11 Mr. Wibowo Wirjawan(INA) SEA
12 Mr. Hazem Adas(JOR) WA
13 Sheikh Ahmad Al Sabah(KUW) WA
14 Mr. Nasser Al Ghanim Al Khelaifi(QAT) WA
15 Mr. Majid Shayesteh (IRI) WA
16 Mr. Ernest Fleihan (LIB) WA
17 Ms. Sara Baker(UAE) WA

EA – East Asia, SEA – South East Asia, SA – South Asia, WA – West Asia, CA – Central Asia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.